Empire State of Mind
2 min readMay 5, 2024

--

Photo by bhuvanesh gupta on Unsplash

I love you, and I always want you to eat well.

I always notice how you love instant noodles. I know how much you love warm soup on a cold day, much like the embrace you give to me. They're always warm, like you. I know you have sweet tooth and you love sweet things. I couldn't hold myself back from saying, that you are far sweeter than any cakes I have ever eaten. I recently learned how much you love Hokben, since it reminds you of your childhood memories.

I love you, and I'm still learning about you.

I always want to know every little things about you. What makes you upset, what makes you happy. I learned about how you want to always give hugs and kisses, and forever, forever I will always give you my best hugs and kisses. I know you always fold whenever I call you pretty, and you're on cloud nine when showered with praises and compliments. I love your smile, your giggles, your jokes that match mine like gloves, and I always love how you always return my 'I love you's, no matter how corny I'm delivering them.

I love you, and I always wanna hold your hand.

I know this thing we're doing is not easy, but I always want to try with you. I will love you, not just for all your happy moments, but I will also love you for all your sadness, your fury, your disappointments. I will kiss and embrace all your insecurities. I will work with you, hand in hand, to understand each other better. I will be the one to catch you whenever you fall, just like you who have been the home I know I can always come to, at the end of a long and exhausting day.

I love you, and I will always make sure you know it.

--

--